The Top Five Kalos Pokémon in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet

Here are the top five Kalos-region Pokemon in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet.

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet have been released, marking the beginning of the ninth generation. However, Pokemon has finally changed its formula this time. Pokemon Scarlet and Violet have, for the first time in the franchise’s history, abandoned linear gameplay in favor of an open world. In Pokemon Scarlet and Violet, the Paldea Region is bigger and better than any previous region, marking a new beginning for the franchise.

The ability to battle and capture Pokemon in the overworld is now completely optional. The days of random encounters are over; players can now choose whether or not to interact with a Pokemon. Even though the open world is impressive, the most important aspect of any Pokemon game is the introduction of new Pokemon designs and species. Following the trend of the previous generation, the dex of Pokemon Scarlet and Violet has been drastically reduced. This time around, the National Pokedex contains only 400 Pokemon, of which only 16 are from the Kalos region. In Kalos, Pokemon entered the third dimension for the first time and transitioned from sprites to in-game models. The region of Kalos did not introduce a large number of Pokémon, but those it did stand out.


Hawlucha, the Wrestling Pokémon, is a unique Pokemon with the type combination of Flying/Fighting. It does not evolve, but its stat total of 500 is respectable and its move pool is diverse. Hawlucha is a fighter to the core, and its design serves to emphasize this. This luchador is also extremely fast, with a speed of 118, and has a powerful attack of 92.

Hawlucha’s color scheme is visually appealing, but its shiny is even more so, replacing the inner green shade of its wings with purple and donning a black cape in place of a red one. Hawlucha can be found in the South Province (Areas Two, Four, Five, and Six) and even the Pokemon League’s location.


Talomflame, the Scorching Bird Pokemon, has made it into the Pokedex for the ninth generation of Pokemon games, to the delight of Kalos fans. Talonflame is a Fire/Flying Pokémon that can be a valuable addition to any Trainer’s team. It has a respectable total of 499 stats, including an impressive base speed of 126. The remainder of its statistics are also quite balanced.

This all-around Pokémon is one of the most attractive early bird Pokémon ever created. Fletchling and Fletchinder also have adorable designs, making the inclusion of the entire evolutionary line a delightful bonus. Fletchlings can be captured on the beaches close to Poco Path, Los Platos, South Province (Area One, Two, Four, and Five). At level 17, Fletchling evolves into Fletchinder, and at level 35, it becomes Talonflame.

Gogoat (Skiddo Evolution Line) (Skiddo Evolution Line)

Introduced in Generation VI, Gogoat and its pre-evolution Skiddo were among the first Pokémon that could be ridden. Gogoat, also known as the Mount Pokémon, is a slow but dependable Grass-type that can be used to fill the position of Grass-types on a team. It has a commendable total of 531 base stats, with a sturdy 123 health stat and a high special attack of 97.

This evolution line was eliminated in the previous generation, but Pokemon Scarlet and Violet have brought it back into the spotlight. Gogoat is an underappreciated Pokémon, as Wooloo and Dubwool overshadow it. Skidoo can be captured in various locations throughout the game, such as West Province (Areas One and Two), South Province (One, Three, Four, and Five), and East Prince (Areas One, Two, and Three), among others.

Noivern (Noibat Evolution Line) (Noibat Evolution Line)

Noivern’s cool yet menacing appearance exemplifies the fact that the sixth generation of Pokemon had many excellent designs. Noivern, also known as the Sound Wave Pokémon, is a Dragon/Flying type with a high total of 535 base stats. With a high speed stat of 123 and a respectable special attack stat of 97, Noivern is a swift special attacker.

The other stats of Noivern are also quite well-balanced, making it an excellent Pokémon to add to a team. Noibat can be captured in the caverns of North Province (Area One) and West Province (Area two). It is predominantly nocturnal and evolves into Noivern at level 48. The only Dragon-type move it learns upon evolution is Dragon Pulse, but TMs can be used to teach it other Dragon-type moves.

Goodra (Goomy Evolutionary Line) (Goomy Evolutionary Line)

Goodra is simply known as the Dragon Pokémon and is the quasi-legendary Pokémon of the Kalos region. Fans of Generation 6 are ecstatic about the inclusion of this fan-favorite goo in the new National Pokedex. Goomy and its entire evolution line are one of the most intriguing designs from the Kalos region, but more importantly, the addition of Goomy signifies that the Hisuian versions of Sligoo and Goodra have also been added to the National Pokedex.

Goodra’s base stat total is 600, and both of its variants have a massive special defense stat of 150. Goomy can be found, among other places, in West Province (Area Three) and South Province (Areas One, Three, Four, and Six). During rain, Goomy evolves into Sligoo at level 40 and Goodra at level 50.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: