[Gaming News] Now That “Warzone 2” Is Out, Here’s What’s New

is quickly approaching. There are only a few hours left until the release of the highly anticipated Call of Duty Battle Royale.

Warzone 2

The sequel to 2020’s Warzone will debut alongside Modern Warfare II Season 1. Similar to how Warzone was integrated into Modern Warfare 2019, these two games will share a launcher, battle pass, weapons, operators, and progression.

Warzone 2 is a free-to-play game that features cross-play and cross-progression between PC, Xbox, and PlayStation consoles. Warzone 2 will not include content from Modern Warfare 2019, Cold War, Vanguard, or the original Warzone. This is a “hard reset” with all progress starting over, although any Modern Warfare II progress will carry over to Warzone 2.

The following times are scheduled for the game’s release on Wednesday, November 16:

10 am PT 11 am MT 12 pm CT 1 pm ET
6 pm UTC 7 pm BST
You can preload the game now (find out where and how, as well as the file size, right here), though additional updates to Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare II may be forthcoming prior to launch.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that Warzone 2’s release will be more bug-free than Modern Warfare II’s, which was plagued by too many to count. On launch night, I was unable to play with my friends because the game crashed every time I tried. Strangely, I could play well with randoms.

Nevertheless, Modern Warfare II’s actual gunplay is fantastic, and I’m excited to see it translated to the massive Al Mazrah Battle Royale map. There will be a great deal of new content added to the game, including the PvEvP DMZ exfil mode, new Buy Stations, bot Strongholds, 2v2 Gulag battles, and much more.

Modern Warfare II’s first season will also debut simultaneously, bringing with it new maps, modes, Operators, and a Battle Pass shared with Warzone 2. On December 14th, Season 1 Reloaded will be released with even more content, including Co-Op Raids.

Update:

Warzone 2 is now live, and players can drop into the new Al Mazrah map, purchase a Season 1 Battle Pass (shared with Modern Warfare II), and go bonkers with new features such as:

  • New Map: Al Mazrah: Use 18 major points of interest to plot your victory in Battle Royale or explore them on your way to extraction in the all-new DMZ experience.
  • DMZ: DMZ is an open-world, narrative-focused extraction mode in which – Operators are free to complete faction-based missions, undertake additional side objectives, engage with enemy Operators or AI combatants, and search for valuable items, all while fighting to survive in order to exfiltrate.
  • Custom Loadouts Have Returned: Players will have faster access to the primary benefit of their Loadout: the Primary Weapon.
  • New Backpack System: Fully integrated for DMZ and Battle Royale modes.
  • New Gulag: The Gulag will be a 2v2 arena in which randomly paired Duos must work together to eliminate the opposition. In the middle of the match, a Jailer will appear to help speed up combat.
  • Third-Person Playlists Coming In-Season to Warzone 2.0: For the first time in Warzone’s history, Season 1 will welcome fans of third-person Battle Royale action.
    See you in the Battlefield!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: